FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
How do I pay a citation?
Cash, VISA/MasterCard, or local check made out to the Town of Delavan
How do I set up a payment plan?
Payment plans for fines must be set up with the Town of Delavan Municipal Court with payments to be made on Thursday nights only. The police department will not accept partial payments of fines.
How do I obtain a police report?
All open record requests must be forwarded either orally or in writing to Chief Raymond Clark or Lieutenant Scot Stefanczyk.
What is the age restriction to operate a boat in Wisconsin?
All people born after 01/01/89 are required to have a boater safety certificate from an approved WI DNR course. For further information, please click on this link: https://www.boat-ed.com/wisconsin
What are the Wisconsin boating laws?
For further information, please click on this link: https://www.boaterexam.com/usa/wisconsin/regulations.aspx
When do I need a fishing license?
Wisconsin residents and non-residents 16 years old or older need a fishing license to fish in any waters of the state.
What is the age restriction to hunt?
All hunters who were born on or after January 1, 1973, must complete hunter education certification in order to hunt. No one younger than 10 years of age may acquire a hunting license in Wisconsin. For further information, please click on WI DNR link: https://www.hunter-ed.com/wisconsin/faq/#getting-certified
Restraining Order Information (Type "Restraining Order" in Search Box)